Welcome, Kapamilya. Please or

Author Topic: What does your boardname mean?  (Read 180849 times)

romagui69

• View Profile
Re: What does your boardname mean?
« Reply #30 on: December 17, 2013, 05:57:57 AM »
For me, I was 'The Godfather' (loved the original, didn't like the sequels as much) on the old ABS/Pinoycentral boards in 2003. I wanted my name to sound more Kapamilya so since I am from New York USA (not Cubao) I asked the admin at the time if I could change my name to TFC Godfather. They did and it stuck these past 9 years or so on the various recreations of our ABS board. I am now well known for this name from artistas to staffers to Kapamilya fans worldwide. I have been admin/moderator from around 2003-4 until now.

What does your name mean mga Kapamilya?
ROMAGUI69 To me it is my first name and last name and the year that I graduated from High school from General Santos City. I decided to join the ABS-CBN Forum so that I can share some thoughts and insights to what we observe here in USA and also from the mother land and as a Pinoy I love to see improvements from our kababayan specially the aftermath of the Yolanda tragedy.

thethirdcrouch

• View Profile
« Reply #31 on: December 17, 2013, 07:07:52 PM »
I used billicent_1219 because my given name is Billicent and my birthday is December 19. The year I was born, six days before Christmas 1993, ABS-CBN was already the Sarimanok network. When exactly in 1993 was the Sarimanok Station ID launched?

Bakit Billicent ipinangalan sa'yo?

thethirdcrouch

• View Profile
« Reply #32 on: December 17, 2013, 07:15:05 PM »
Ako, Thethirdcrouch. It's also my twitter username.
Potter fan kasi ako. May Barty Crouch Sr. na, at Barty Crouch Jr., so I decided gumawa ng the third.